A French Adventure – Lyon – Part Three – A River Cruise

There’s not really much to write about this river cruise. I think the photographs speak for themselves. But, as we all realise I quite like listening or reading my own words, #sorrynotsorry I’ll be brief.

This was one of the my favourite parts of the whole French holiday. Even through the mass red sunburn, and yes I was wearing suncream, and the constant fear of dropping my camera in either the River Rhône or River Saône or the bit where they come together, it was amazing.

The two women who captained the boat and gave us the tour; in both English and French I might add, were literally perfection. A smooth ride, and a witty line or too which translated well in both languages they really made the trip stand out.  When you go and get your tickets from the teeny weeny office, remember there are other trips that go in a different direction on offer too!

So without further ado, here’s what you can look forward to on the trip we took.

Lyon15_119
So Excited. Happy Faces and Happy Hats!

Lyon15_117 Lyon15_121 Lyon15_128 Lyon15_131 Lyon15_137 Lyon15_138 Lyon15_140 Lyon15_142 Lyon15_145 Lyon15_150

Lyon15_160 Lyon15_162 Lyon15_172

To Catch up on my French Adventure join me at the beginning in Dijon here. Or read about the other two aspects of my Lyon trip: The Basilique or The Museums.

One thought on “A French Adventure – Lyon – Part Three – A River Cruise

Leave a Reply

