The day of the friend.

Today’s blog contains no pictures, and maybe that’s wrong but it’s more of an impulse blog then anything else.

Tonight was the first time I spent with all my beautiful friends from school as a group. It’s probably almost been since school ended, which was about three years ago, since we’ve all been together having a proper catch up together and it was nothing short of amazing.

Where else can you find yourself feeling so comfortable with people who know so much about you even though you haven’t spoken properly for maybe two years.

These ladies are a part of my life and in some respects are closer than some of my immediate family. They know me inside and out and know my strengths and my weaknesses.

They are my support at all times even if we’re not close by, and I can’t thank them enough for being there for me during some of my most down right awful times.

One of them is going through a bad time and you know what, it amazed me how much it impacted us all. Metaphorical swords at the ready to defend her to the end. These ladies are the heroes of the day and they deserve everything in life which comes with happiness and opportunity.

Each of them is special and unique in their own right from their complexes to their skills. They are individuals and they are good at being themselves. More importantly perhaps they are good at being the kind of people that I want to surround myself with for the rest of my life.

I know this is a soppy blog, but you know what, these ladies deserve all the soppiness in the world.

Bring on Christmas dinner next year.

Happy 2015 and today, for me is the day of the friend. Of realising who is there for you through all the tough times and who is there for you when sometimes you completely lose contact. Friends are what make my world special.

I guess the only thing to ask is: what makes yours?

Leave a Reply

