Nail Station Fun – Dubai

My nails are presently a state. But, that doesn’t mean I’m not avidly purchasing new and exciting nail polishes to try out on my idly biddy bitten little nails. In fact it’s quite the opposite. Yesterday alone I purchased two new nail polishes from a company that up until yesterday at 12:18pm I had never heard of. So let me introduce…

The Nail Station Paris

IMG_8682Now why I’ve never heard of a company that basically has the word nail in when I google nail polishes as much as I do is a mystery to me. But alas, I am only human and sometimes things do just pass me by, like phone bills and traffic light signals. No I’m only kidding, sort of.

Anyways I discovered the entire range of colour heaven and although I wanted to place all the contents of The Nail Station’s stand into my too small bag I decided quite sensibly to just chose two of the colours. I then spent 45 minutes deciding which two but that’s is not the point.

I ended up with two pretty boringly obvious standard colours, but ones that I just thought yes to. One is a stunning blue called Cocorico and it emphasises all I love about the colour blue. It’s wholesome and works beautifully with a pale complexion or if your are lucky enough to have a tan it works great with a bronzed effect as well. I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it and honestly I just thought that the warmth it has was unusual for a blue tone.

IMG_8696

The second colour is a white called Mont Blanc. Yes I know white is so white. I will admit know that aged 22 I have never had white nails. This was a first for me and although I loved it on my nails, I think it looked totally different and was really eye-catching on my toes it just looked like Tipex.

IMG_8695

Both these colours are superb for the winter months, the white needs no explanation and the blue just simply looks good with everything. As I purchased them in Dubai for 49AED each I’d reckon they would be about £7 back home but I’m not sure. I also am not actually aware of them being available in the UK just yet but fingers crossed they will make the crossing soon.

IMG_8692

For more information visit the Nail Station website.

Leave a Reply

